Saturday, June 16, 2012

What is testing life cycle?.

STLC consists of the following :

Prepare for test Plan
Test Design
Test Execution
Bug reporting
Inspection and release
Client Acceptance
Support during acceptance testing
Test summary report

STLC is software test life cycle it starts with :-

1. Preparing the test strategy
2. Preparing the test plan
3. Creating the test environment
4. Writing the test cases
5. Creating test scripts
6. Executing
7. Analyzing the results the test scripts and reporting the bugs
8. Doing regression testing
9. Test exit

No comments: